Hi everyone,
Today, my supervisor and I went to a pretty good Nepalese food restaurant and I ordered a really big meal. I got halfway through and I was stuffed. My supervisor noticed that I was full and told me to "take my time". Was this a warning to finish all of my food, even if it took a long time? ... =/ After I told her that I want to take the food back with me to eat for dinner, she asked if she could try some of my cheese naan. I said ok and asked her if she wanted to try my curry so she wouldn't have to eat the cheese naan all by itself. She took my curry and I looked away for like, one second, and she had eaten the entire big slice of cheese naan and had practically finished all of my curry! She also asked me if my chicken was good and asked me if she could try it. A little bit wary, I said, sure, you can try it! ...She then proceeded to eat the entire chicken drumstick, cleaning all of the meat off of the bone!
........
Well, there went my hope for leftovers.
Is this normal in Japan? I don't want other people to "try" my food when I want it for myself later (especially when it's expensive food)!!! >___>;;; I don't understand what just happened, but I now understand that Japan isn't big on taking leftovers home...
Anyways, so I managed to get my bank account today!! Yay!
Not! This was the only good thing that happened today and they JUST took that one away from me minutes ago as I'm typing this message.
絶望.....
I was unable to buy a cell phone today because we just discovered that my passport has my name misspelled. Not only do I feel like an idiot for not noticing this for 5 years, I am baffled that no one else has noticed this! I went to Japan, Costa Rica, and even got my Japanese Work Visa with this passport and no one even raised an eyebrow...
The bank let me open an account and gave me a bank card, even though they noticed my misspelled name. They called my supervisor moments ago to let her know that they need to change my name back to "Armstong" until my passport is changed....
For now, I get my salary in cash, and I've gotta apply for an emergency passport (which must be bought new, since Japan doesn't do passport name amendments/corrections for free anymore)?!
Ugh...I feel so stupid... ; _ ;
No comments:
Post a Comment