The next day, I visited the school festival again by myself to try to bond with some of the students. I bought cooked sweet potatoes (cooked in a box by depleted charcoals) first thing...and they were sooo good (and surprisingly filling, which may have been for the better, since I didn't buy as much food as I could have)!
Here's a picture of the bad guys in the play:
Here's a short clip of the play:
After re-watching the clip, maybe my guess about trash wasn't completely incorrect haha ^^;;
After that, I talked to Mami-san and a nearby 3rd year (whose English was surprisingly good). He and Mami-san were really easy to get along with and talk to, so I was happy to try to exercise my Japanese while they tried their best to speak some English. I ended up speaking mostly Japanese, but I was really happy that they were having fun talking to me :) Since the next event was starting, Mami-san and the 3rd year had to leave, so I went along my merry way and visited my 1st years rooms. My first years had 3 separate rooms set up, one for each class. 1-B made a haunted house (in the beginning, it was scary, but as it went on, it was more funny than terrifying for me...^^;), 1-C had some sort of set-up that I didn't understand, and 1-A had a station where you can make a design on a mug/cup and they'd print it out for you! While I don't care much about the design, I hope to get all the students to sign it before the year is over! I think that'd be a really cool idea. :] During the time it took to make the cup, I got udon, which also took forever to make due to the lunch rush (in addition to the cheap prices). As soon as I was finished, I got my cup, and then left to go home. It was a tiring day.
But, to be honest, I think speaking Japanese at length can be as tiring as walking around a lot. I guess this is what could be considered a mental workout haha ^^;
No comments:
Post a Comment